Church Leadership

The word Presbyterian comes from a Greek word meaning “Elders.” We are a church that is led by Elders, elected by the membership of our congregation. In the Book of Numbers in the Old Testament, Moses chooses 70 Elders to help him lead the people. In many Presbyterian churches the congregation and community are cared for by Deacons. In the Book of Acts in the New Testament, Deacons are chosen by Jesus’ disciples to care for those in need both within and beyond the community of faith.


Members of Session, a ruling body composed of Elders and the Pastor(s), guide our church. We elect members as Elders ordained into the service of our congregation of the Presbyterian Church, USA (PCUSA) congregation. Elders serve for two years, with a maximum of three consecutive two-year terms (6 consecutive years). The BPC congregation votes democratically on all matters of consequence to the church.

Adult Academy: Lisa Wolf Mission & Outreach: Jack Daly & Deb Stanas Worship & Music: Sandy Dicinti
Buildings & Grounds: Brian Martel Nominating: Michael Chen Youth Ministry: Sarah Murai
Children’s: Sarah Murai Parish Life: Cindy Chagnon Clerk of Session: Fran Bader
Finance: Jennifer Climo Personnel: Andy Wickwire Youth Elder: Addy B.
IT Communications: Marcia Morgan Stewardship: Jennifer Climo



Deacons are the heart of our church and answer the call to help nurture and care for those in crisis or need. Deacons help fulfill our ministry of compassion and service to the members of our church and our communities. At BPC, our Deacons seek to provide help and support by communicating regularly congregation members, implementing prayer chains, coordinating meal ministry and transportation needs, assisting with funeral, memorial, and celebration of life services, and administering various programs of the church. If you need assistance let us know by contacting our Deacons, or by calling the church office at (603) 472-5841.

Kevin Avery (Co-moderator)

Katharine Daly

Belinda King

Andrea Martel (Co-moderator)

Louisa Erf

Caitlin Sofield

Roland Bryan

Margaret Hayes

Matt Studham

Sarah Costello

Diana Hayles